

DINAS A SIR CAERDYDD CITY AND COUNTY OF CARDIFF

COUNCIL SUMMONS

DYDD IAU, 4 MAWRTH 2021

GWYS Y CYNGOR

THURSDAY, 4 MARCH 2021,

PAPURAU ATODOL

Taflen Diwygio 04.03.21 (Tudalennau 3 - 8)

Ramafine

Davina Fiore Cyfarwyddwr Llywodraethu a Gwasanaethau Cyfreithiol

Neuadd y Sir Caerdydd CF10 4UW

Dydd Gwener, 26 Chwefror 2021

Mae'r dudalen hon yn wag yn fwriadol

Agenda Annex

CYNGOR CAERDYDD CARDIFF COUNCIL



4 MARCH 2021

COUNCIL:

AMENDMENT SHEET

1. ITEM 2 - MEMBERS DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST SCHEDULE

Elected Members Personal Interests to be declared collectively at the commencement of the Full Council meeting:

(a) Cardiff and Vale Pension Scheme

Councillor Rodney Berman Councillor Joseph Boyle Councillor Jayne Cowan Councillor Daniel De'Ath Councillor Sean Driscoll Councillor Lisa Ford

Councillor Russell Goodway Councillor Gavin Hill-John Councillor Philippa Hill-John Councillor Nigel Howells Councillor Lyn Hudson Councillor Michael Jones-Pritchard Councillor Neil McEvoy Councillor Roderick McKerlich Councillor Sarah Merry

Councillor Michael Michael Councillor Daniel Naughton Councillor Oliver Owen **Councillor Thomas Parkhill** Councillor Michael Phillips **Councillor Dianne Rees** Councillor Mia Rees Councillor Adrian Robson Councillor Emma Sandrey Councillor Kanaya Singh Councillor Rhys Taylor Councillor Graham Thomas Councillor Huw Thomas Councillor David Walker Councillor Caro Wild **Councillor Joel Williams**

(b) Local Authority School Governors

Councillor

Councillor Dilwar Ali Councillor Dilwar Ali Councillor Rodney Berman Councillor Rodney Berman Councillor Joe Boyle **Councillor Joe Boyle** Councillor Peter Bradbury Councillor Peter Bradbury Councillor Lee Bridgeman Councillor Lee Bridgeman **Councillor Jennifer Burke-Davies Councillor Joseph Carter Councillor Joseph Carter** Councillor Jayne Cowan Councillor Stephen Cunnah Councillor Dan De'Ath Councillor Bob Derbyshire

Governing Body

Gabalfa Primary School Hawthorn Primary School Marlborough Primary School Ysgol y Berllan Deg Howardian Primary School Springwood Primary School Millbank Primary School The Western Learning Campus Eastern High School The Rainbow Federation Ysgol Glan Ceubal St Philip Evans R.C Primary School Llanedeyrn Primary School **Greenhill School** Ysgol Gymraeg Pwll Coch Albany Primary School (CB) **Rumney Primary School**

1 Tudalen 3

Councillor

Councillor Sean Driscoll Councillor Saeed Ebrahim Councillor Susan Elsmore Councillor Susan Elsmore Councillor Susan Goddard Councillor Susan Goddard Councillor Russell Goodway Councillor Iona Gordon **Councillor Jane Henshaw** Councillor Gavin Hill-John Councillor Graham Hinchey Councillor Graham Hinchey **Councillor Robert Hopkins Councillor Nigel Howells Councillor Nigel Howells** Councillor Lyn Hudson Councillor Owen Jones **Councillor Owen Jones** Councillor John Lancaster Councillor Susan Lent Councillor Susan Lent Councillor Ashley Lister **Councillor Norma Mackie Councillor Norma Mackie** Councillor Mary McGarry Councillor Dan Naughton Councillor Jackie Parry **Councillor Ramesh Patel** Councillor Ramesh Patel **Councillor Dianne Rees** Councillor Emma Sandrey Councillor Kanaya Singh Councillor Ed Stubbs Councillor Ed Stubbs Councillor Rhys Taylor Councillor Huw Thomas **Councillor Huw Thomas** Councillor Lynda Thorne Councillor LyndaThorne Councillor David Walker Councillor Chris Weaver **Councillor Chris Weaver** Councillor Joel Williams **Councillor Joel Williams** Councillor Peter Wong Councillor Peter Wong

Governing Body

Danescourt Primary School (CB) Mount Stuart Primary School (CB) Radnor Primary School Ysgol Gymraeg Treganna Ely and Caerau Childrens Centre St Francis RC Primary School Cardiff West Community High School Severn Primary School **Baden Powell Primary School** Pentyrch Primary School **Birchgrove Primary School** Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School Lakeside Primary School Adamsdown Primary School (CB) Stacey Primary School Ton-Yr-Ywen Primary School (CB) Adamsdown Primary School Stacey Primary School Llanishen High School Howardian Primary School Roath Park Primary School (CB) Grangetown Primary School (CB) Cathays High School **Gladstone Primary School** St Peter's R.C Primary School (CB) St David's C.W Primary School St Cadoc's Catholic Primary School (CB) Fitzalan High School (CB) Lansdowne Primary School St Mellons C.W Primary School Springwood Primary School Kitchener Primary School (CB) Moorland Primary School Willows High School (CB) Ysgol Mynydd Bychan Willows High School (CB) Ysgol Glan Morfa Grangetown Nursery School Ninian Park Primary School (CB) Llysfaen Primary School Cathays High School (CB) **Gladstone Primary School** Oakfield Primary School The Hollies School Cathays High School (CB) Roath Park Primary School (CB)

(c) Community Council Members

Councillor	Community Council	
Councillor Dianne Rees Councillor Joel Williams	Old St Mellons	
Councillor Gavin Hill John	Pentyrch	
Councillor Rod McKerlich	Radyr and Morganstown	
Councillor Graham Thomas	St Fagans	
Councillor Mike Jones-Pritchard Councillor Linda Morgan	Tongwynlais	
(d) Joint Committees		
Body	Councillor	
Glamorgan Archives	Councillor Cowan (Chair) Councillor Cunnah Councillor Henshaw Councillor Keith Jones Councillor Robson	
Cardiff Bay Advisory Committee	Councillor Michael Councillor Wild	
Cardiff Capital Region Cabinet	Councillor Huw Thomas	
Central South Consortium Joint Education Service Joint Committee	Councillor Sarah Merry	
Public Services Board	Councillor Huw Thomas	
Prosiect Gwyrdd	Councillor Michael Councillor Weaver	
Shared Regulatory Services	Councillor Michael Councillor Mackie	
Vale, Valleys and Cardiff Regional Adoption Collaborative Joint Committee	Councillor Hinchey	

(e) Joint Boards

Body	Councillor
Cardiff Bus	Councillor Gavin–Hill John Councillor Christopher Lay Councillor Emma Sandrey Councillor Kanaya Singh Councillor Owen Jones
Cardiff & Vale College & WJEC Board	Councillor Sarah Merry
LGA – General Assembly	Councillor Sarah Merry Councillor Joe Boyle Councillor Adrian Robson Councillor Huw Thomas
South Wales Fire & Rescue Service	Councillor Dilwar Ali Councillor Ashley Lister Councillor Saeed Ebrahim Councillor Dan Naughton Councillor Joel Williams
WLGA Council	Councillor Peter Bradbury Councillor Susan Elsmore Councillor Russell Goodway Councillor Sarah Merry Councillor Michael Michael Councillor Huw Thomas Councillor Lynda Thorne Councillor Chris Weaver

2. ITEM 7 CORPORATE PLAN 2021 – 2023

Amendment to Corporate Plan

Proposed by: Councillor Rodney Berman Seconded by: Councillor Rhys Taylor

In Cabinet Proposal, delete bullet points 1 and 2 and replace with:

"refer back the Corporate Plan for further consideration to enable a significant revision of the section relating to economic development (Well-being Objective 4 – A capital city that works for Wales) in order to place greater emphasis on promoting post-Covid recovery in a manner which includes more support for small businesses across the city, as well as for local, district and neighbourhood shopping centres, in addition to the outlined plans to promote recovery of the city centre and Cardiff Bay."

2. ITEM 8 – BUDGET PROPOSALS 2021 - 2022

Alternative Budget Amendments published and circulated previously

8 - 1 Conservative Group Alternative Proposals

Proposed by: Councillor Gavin Hill-John

Seconded by: Councillor Robson

8 - 2 <u>Liberal Democrat Group Alternative Proposals</u>

Proposed by: Councillor Berman

Seconded by: Councillor Taylor

8 - 3 Propel

Proposed by: Councillor McEvoy

Seconded by: Councillor Keith Parry

3. ITEM 10 - COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Committee	Vacancy	Group	Nomination Received
Audit Committee	1 vacancy	1 x Labour	
Corporate Parenting Advisory Committee	1 vacancy	1 x Propel	No nominations have been
Planning Committee	1 vacancy	1 x Conservative	received
Public Protection	1 vacancy	1 x Propel	
Policy Review & Performance Scrutiny	1 vacancy	1 x Propel	

Mae'r dudalen hon yn wag yn fwriadol